Top Ten Tuesday - If You Like X Author

First of all, I have been reading more than I've been reviewing recently because I have my reviews scheduled for when I'm away in Canada (more on that later!) so y'all will see more actual content starting next week. So far I have scheduled - Between the Lines by Jodi Picoult, A Midsummer's Nightmare by Kody Keplinger, and my usual July Trailers post. So enjoy! Also, check out my personal blog in the meantime.Today, I'm participating in Top Ten Tuesday, a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week's topic is recommending books for people who like certain authors. On these sorts of topics, I always blank out because I have a million things I could put for this. Also this reminds me that I still have to email back a reader with her personal recommendations.If You Like Maggie Stiefvater...

When I think Maggie Stiefvater, I think beautiful, lyrical prose. It's emotional and thoughtful. She also has this way of stringing together concise sentences that sum up the feelings that you don't think can be put into words. Her writing style is rich and creative.1. Shatter Me by Tahereh MafiTahereh Mafi. Need I say more? Gorgeous.2. Pandemonium by Lauren OliverI wasn't a fan of Delirium but loved Pandemonium. Her writing style reminds me a lot of Maggie's.3. Wither by Lauren DeStefanoLauren DeStefano also writes in the same way that Maggie does. Taut and creative writing filled with lush imagery. She has the same way of summing up a ton of emotions and impressions into a single sentence.4. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini TaylorLaini Taylor's writing is rich and filled with imagination. She comes up with strange ideas and writes them beautifully.5. Impossible by Nancy WerlinNancy Werlin has this way of saturating her writing with a tone unlike anything else that makes it a true experience to read. It makes her work unlike anything else.6. The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy NelsonJandy Nelson's writing is clear and heartbreaking. She also has this mood to her book, but it isn't as rich, but just bluntly honest and lyrical.7. Imaginary Girls by Nova Ren SumaHow do I even start about Nova Ren Suma? Her writing is perfectly composed and beautiful. She can be lyrical, but she can also write several different ways. Just wow.8. Eyes Like Stars by Lisa MantchevLisa Mantchev has a very rich and evocative writing style. Sensory detail explodes in this book in the best possible way. Like another world.9. If I Stay by Gayle FormanIncredibly emotional, poignant, and sharp.10. Before I Die by Jenny DownhamJenny Downham is such a fantastic writer. This book made me cry. Incredible writing that takes a lot of risks. Broken and gorgeous. Taut.